Bioage TestingSpecial at mydnage.com for methylation testing

rhett

Special at mydnage.com for methylation testing

Post by rhett »

Just got an email from MyDnaAge that they’re doing a discount for orders of 2 methylation test kits for the new year, but specifically for people who are beginning an aging intervention that they want to see if it’s working. The idea is like, you’d do a test, start taking Nmn, the 6 months later do another test and see if your numbers have improved. I’ve been doing nmn for 6 months so I’m not sure How great it would be for me. Might just do one test. But thought I’d pass it along to the test of you...

https://www.mydnage.com/newyearnewme2020

Drdavid

Re: Special at mydnage.com for methylation testing

Post by Drdavid »

Thank you for the information
canadahealthy

Post by canadahealthy »

rhett wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2019 2:12 am Just got an email from MyDnaAge that they’re doing a discount for orders of 2 methylation test kits for the new year, but specifically for people who are beginning an aging intervention that they want to see if it’s working. The idea is like, you’d do a test, start taking Nmn, the 6 months later do another test and see if your numbers have improved. I’ve been doing nmn for 6 months so I’m not sure How great it would be for me. Might just do one test. But thought I’d pass it along to the test of you...

https://www.mydnage.com/newyearnewme2020
Very cool. Are you going to try it?

I would be very interested in your ongoing results.
jocko6889

Post by jocko6889 »

I've taken their test twice, with wildly different results. This would lead me to believe their testing methods could be flawed. Some background.

I took the test a few a few months ago and got back a bioage of right around my chronological age. This was a bit surprising since the two other bioage tests I've taken, Teloyears and Inside Tracker's "InnerAge" test both showed a bioage of at least twenty years younger than my chronological age.