NMNNew here looking where to start

Badbradd2

New here looking where to start

Post by Badbradd2 »

Hello All,

Pleasure to meet you all. I am new to Dr. Sinclair, the different supplements but know a little about the benefits of NMN and NAD+. What product should I start with, there seems to be so many different forms and different supplements. I'm 38, somewhat active but looking to maintain age benefits as I get older.

Do I start on NMN, NAD+, the other supplements or what? Do I startI with powder, topical, pills? 

Thanks!

Boxcost

Re: New here looking where to start

Post by Boxcost »

Hi Badbradd2 and welcome!

38 is probably a good time to start on NAD+ boosting. We always recommend starting on the lowest dose building up slowly over many weeks to hit your sweet spot. As an insurance policy and its good for you anyway add in / align the same amount of TMG  to NMN, etc. 

In summary "some" of the ways you can boost your NAD+:

1. Nasal spray - A liposomal spray up the nose! A quicker boost into the brain.
2. Liposomal - A capsule, take a little longer to kick in, lasts a little longer and all the NMN / NR, etc makes it. 
3. NMN Sublingual Tablet - While on the go combination of quicker path via sublingual but some is sent to the gut so not all NMN makes it!
4. NMN Powder - Either Sublingual (again quicker path), or capsule again not all NMN makes it.

I would suggest as a starting point and you can't go wrong. 1 x LIPO NAD+ Complete capsule 5-6 days a week in the morning to start, see how you feel over a few weeks then try upping to 2 x per day (or not). Go from there. Oh and don't forget some TMG in equivalent quantities, to mitigate any DNA related methylation issues.